Technophobe

By Technophobe

Magic dragon

This is a big woolly dragon made of wool with little knitted squares used to make the scales. It was part of an exhibition at the craft and sewing show at the NEC, which I've been to today with CoffeePotter.

I thought I would choose this just to cheer up Draco if she happens to look in. Best of wishes to you Karen.

It was amazing. I was almost as out of my comfort zone at this as I was at the photographic show. And I thought I understood fabrics and wool.
There are so many things you can do with a bit of left over silk or an old blanket or a scrap of ribbon, if you have an artist's eye and bit of creativity. But then what do you do with it all? You'd have to live in an art gallery to have room to display everything. So I bought a grand total of three buttons which may or may not get incorporated into a knitted cushion cover sometime.

Cheers Draco.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.