No More Words Of Wisdom

Not a day I've been looking forward today. I have been lucky enough to have kept all my wisdom teeth, so far, despite the fact that they came through in their own weird and wonderful ways. In the past 6 years I heve taken both children to have theirs removed as it appears to be a rite of passage for american teenagers to get them yanked at some time in High School, and also the husband bade farewell to his 2 years ago. Every time I see my dentist he is disappointed that they are still there. As far as I am concerned , as long as there is nothing wrong with them, I see no reason for them not to stay. My last set of xrays showed some "changes" in one of them. My excited dentist suggested I get it removed as he would not be able to get far enough back to fill it. "I can remove it with novocaine" he said, "but I would suggest you also take out the bottom one on that side too, so you might want to see an oral surgeon, instead as they can do sedation, and hey if they are sedating you, why not have them all out..." Oh yes, what a brilliant idea. Today I found myself visiting the oral surgeon to get the evil deed over and done with. I asked if I could keep my teeth, (thinking of blipping them of course!). "Yes if we can get them out whole". That was all I needed to hear, not the "unless we have to drill and saw them to break them up to get them out...." that followed. Ewwww! So I ended up with two blippable souvenirs, and am now home, feasting on chocolate mousse and enjoying my take home prescription meds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.