Purplepants

By Purplepants

Beautiful blossoms

This is the tree outside my house.
I am going to try a whole tree picture when the full 'pom-poms' are open (maybe tomorrow...?) - I love it in full blossom every year but then it 'snows' petals, all over the place in drifts, as soon as there is a wind and that is it - over for another year, so I will have to get it right!
The whole street is starting to look Spring like now that most of the tree blossoms are opening.

I avoided domestic chores and had lunch on the High Street today - it was sunny and I didn't want to stay in! something about a funeral makes me want to enjoy life more...
I did pick up parcels and buy light bulbs (I managed to damage the teeny little cooker hood ones with my steam cleaning a few days back - a salutary warning about the perils of too much cleaning, I feel!) so , something useful...

Have a good week-end everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.