Rainbow's End

Woke to the smell of burning bread.. Sarah had forgotten to take it out of the Aga last night. I guess she is a little distracted just now. D left for Zambia this morning, after asking me for a last minute haircut. That's one down and three to go tomorrow.

We went to have coffee at Gracefield with Venus, Ken, and a new friend, Esse. They are celebrating the Bahai New Year today. For them I'm including 'Where the Rainbow Ends' by Richard Rive at the end of this blip.

Mum, Dad and I enjoyed lunch at Loch Arthur and then a walk on the beach at Carsethorn. It was high tide, so very little beach to walk on! Good to have some sea air, though, to clear the head. On our way home, I went to say hello to Annette and Clara at New Abbey.

Here's the poem.:

Where the rainbow ends
There's going to be a place, brother,
Where the world can sing all sorts of songs,
And we're going to sing together, brother,
You and I, though you're white, and I'm not.
It's going to be a sad song, brother,
Because we don't know the tune,
And it's a difficult tune to learn.
But we can learn, brother, you and I.
There's no such tune as a black tune.
There's no such tune as a white tune.
There's only music, brother,
And it's music we're going to sing
Where the rainbow ends.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.