Dee47

By Dee49

Sports Relief

Ok I'll spare y'all my usual apologies for my total lack of blipping :)

The kids and I (plus one extra :) headed into my place of work today to help my colleagues raise money for Sports Relief.

I have to say I'm extremely proud of them for such good manners and behaviour. And my workmates were super welcoming and the girls did end up getting rather get spoiled with attention. and getting goodies which involved jelly beans which had Neve bouncing around the ceiling by the time we got home lol)

All staff were doing a sponsored cycle of 300miles around our 'area'. It was a lot of fun with customers joining in too, as well as them not being able to resist one such as cute as Neve who shook the bucket asking for 'spare change please' :)
It actually felt more like an open day at work as the girls were also very keen on helping out wherever they could. I really do love my work.

Was just watching a bit of the Sports Relief on tv tonight and I feel good about doing my little bit to help because some of it was so heartbreaking to watch.

Come Sunday, we will all be taking part in the 'Biggar mile' to raise more pennies and I like the fact that my girls are taking part in something where they feel, know, that even as young as they are, they are making a difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.