Aeneap

By aeneap

Joining the craze.

As most of you will know, "bare faced nominations" have taken over Facebook, where thousands of women are posting photos without make up along with a donation to a cancer charity of their choosing! (Definitely more beneficial than neck nominations)!

My skin is always something I've been self conscious about, Posting it for 400 people to see, including people I detest, and my boyfriend who's yet to witness that monstrosity, terrified me. However, After losing my dad to cancer a few years back I felt this was too important a cause to be a wimp about. After-all, cancer patients go through so much more!

I'm glad I did it, it definitely boosted my confidence, and although it's a strange way to raise money for charity I'm proud to be a part of the group who has raised over £1 million in the past couple of days :)

I do however, nominate all of you ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.