Food, glorious food!

Our Monday morning country dance group has been going for 35 years. Our instructor, Margaret, has been teaching at the class for the last twenty years. She is now 87 years old, and has decided that this will be her last year with us.

Tonight was the yearly dance, a celebration of the 35 years, and also a tribute to Margaret, who has been a wonderfully inspiring teacher and is much loved by us all.

The dance was great, very strenuous it has to be said, but so enjoyable. We had nine sets of eight, which is the maximum capacity for the hall, and I think everyone enjoyed themselves thoroughly.

We had a lovely buffet, organised by the Committee, and contributed by everyone. As it is very difficult to photograph the dancing, as I am always dancing myself, I have blipped one of the buffet tables.

Boy, am I tired!!!! And guess what, we have a ceilidh tomorrow night!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.