daisydoesNYC

By daisydoesNYC

Beer and Chips party

Today I had my first experience of my work's Beer and Chips party. Supposedly the last Thursday of each month we'll do one of these - stop working at 4 and drink beer and eat chips (crisps)! But this one was specifically to say hi to me and bye to Joanne, the past Mountbatten intern I'm taking over from. I've had such a good week at work, think it will be a lot different next week when she has left me as she's been amazing showing me the ropes. She's also made me feel that this job has a lot of potential as she's leaving having absolutely loved it, made some great friends and knowing what she wants her next step to be, so bring on the next year!

We headed off out to Brooklyn after this to a bar holding a free drinks event - I could get really used to this.

Yesterday I missed a picture :( oops. I had a really busy day at work and then all Mountbattens headed over to Hoboken (just around from where we're living) to a bar. Was great to see everyone and catch up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.