asm929

By asm929

Buds

These are buds on our magnolia tree. It blooms early in the spring before the leaves come out. The fragrance is lovely and powerful - you can smell the blooms from a distance. I've tried over the years to get a good photo of the blooms but haven't really done them justice. I know I'll try again this year.

It was a gorgeous sunny, blue sky day. Riley and I took a long walk and he is still seeking the disappearing snow so he can roll around in it.

Mr M spent the whole day smoothing out the dry wall seams in our bedroom renovation project. Now he'll be working day shift for the next three days, so the sanding will wait until Tuesday. Then we'll paint the walls and our carpenters will come back to finish the window trim and the baseboards. I need to start shopping for curtains for the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.