Daveyesdave

By Daveyesdave

More from the Magic Kingdom

Yesterdays musings have segued into today's in a very nice way. I went for a walk around the neighbourhood with my favourite photographer this afternoon and we took in the delightful company of our feathered friends at Westlake.

We spotted these fugacious fungi, Amanita muscaria, on the stroll home. I was interested to read that my Viking ancestors may have used these to get into their berserk state of mind . I don't know if I need to partake of them to induce the same feeling, as I seem to be able to summon that with little additional assistance. It must be in my DNA, I have decided. My photographer friend will probably vouch for that.

Magical things happen in threes quite often. I am looking forward to tomorrow's offering, whatever that turns out to be.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.