An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

The Moon Shines...

But not for much longer.....Was definitely not going to be out at night for a time exposure, I told myself.

Save myself and my Blip for a good walk tomorrow...

Then, I went outside doing a chore and saw the twinkly stars - and the full moon, not so full any more. In fact, it's half gone!

So, one of my favourite local landmarks, from a bridge over the Avon and with the Cathedral Spire in the distance, its beacon of (two in fact, in case one ever fuses) red lights welcoming our eye. The tree is also fast getting its leaves and so its shape will change markedly soon, too.

LARGE


As I have ordered - and paid for - a new PC 24" monitor to replace the original much smaller one, I am really on a budget so probably just as well as I got his Blip as I can't afford to go anywhere for a month now! But I will be able to see all your Blips BIGGER now and as well as being able to edit and sort photos etc out much more easily. I've also joined Netflix and a bigger screen will be better for viewing movies on, of course.

Lens is Nikkor 10-24mm

Have a super-cool weekend, everybody!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.