Reality

Queen Street West at University Avenue, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Reality doesn't impress me. I only believe in intoxication, in ecstasy, and when ordinary life shackles me, I escape, one way or another. No more walls. - Anaïs Nin

This evening, my friend Josh and his friend Ben they were going to a Raptors Game in Toronto , so I thought I would tag along. So while the guys went to the Basket Ball Game at the Air Canada Centre, I wandered around downtown. I stopped for a coffee and started to view some of my images, and I felt that I got some really great images. But, I was drawn to the motion blurred images or just plained blurred images instead. They had to literally, pull me off the streets at 1 am, I love the city at night .

On a lovely side note: I got a lovely message from Julian Kynaston, of propaganda and Illamasqua. He wanted to let me know that he has been following my growth as photographer since 2012. He stated that he very pleased with my images over the past year. He stated that he is a very hard critic and when he see something he like he lets me know. Over the four months he’s has my given me daily accolades, which I am very appreciative.

On another side note this week Elephant Gun posted a link to a documentary about Flo Fox a Female Street Photographer from NYC. If you haven't seen the post you should really go and check it out. After some more research I reached out to her and we have communicated a couple of times. To quote Flo “ People think that I am off the wall just by my street photography, my love for graffiti and my l love for life.” “ I am not a commercial photography kind of person, I have always be an artist first.” I can totally relate to her and I feel her and I have a similar view on street photography. I am working up the courage to ask her if we could meet up for a chat or a walk around Greenwich Village when I am next in NYC (which I can say should be soon)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.