Beauty on an awful day

It has been a dreadful week. The steroid infusions were a deal with the devil. After just 2 days of feeling better, I was felled by GI awfulness that landed me in the hospital twice this week for IV fluids. I arrived home from the hospital today to find Cleo and our yard covered in the worst smelling substance. It was so bad that we couldn't bathe her in the house. James picked up the yard while I washed the dog with flies swarming us. I was at least grateful that it happened after I was rehydrated and on nausea meds. It certainly was our worst day with Cleo. I don't think I have ever felt so filthy and I couldn't get the smell off even after a shower.

Despite all the drama, I am grateful to my family, to my Dr for my care this week, and for this lovely flower that greeted me when I came home today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.