Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Bay and Holly by Night

We were a little early for this evening's showing of Enemies (go see it, by the way) so had time for a leisurely stroll around the intersection of Bay and Holly, which, as you may recall, is my favorite intersection in town due its general layout, appearance, ambience, and selection of stores, restaurants, and venues.

Before the movie, I spent some time today revisiting old posts from the past. It's interesting how some images, though old, feel fresh, as though I just snapped the photo yesterday, while others remind me of activities or events that were perhaps better off forgotten, yet significant enough to earn a spot in my blip journal. They are, as I stated in an old post, all 'part of the mosaic of my life'. I'm enjoying the ability to travel backwards and come face to face with my past self through words and images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.