Cabbagetree

By cabbagetree

200

I had no idea what I was getting into when I idly joined Blipfoto one slow Sunday afternoon 200 days ago. The addiction, the anxiety until a blip is lined up each day, the daily flow of taking photos when I am rooted into the present, the excitement of publishing my images, the delight at getting comments on my work, the privilege of being able to look at other blipper's journals, and going to sleep wondering what I will blip tomorrow.

Thank you to all who have made these 200 days so interesting and rewarding.

My apologies for the over-the-top blip. It has been pouring all day, which upset my various plans. I went out with my compact camera in a plastic bag and took a lot of shots of soggy flowers, but none was good enough, so I went for bright.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.