The wind to power

It is the free wind,
Which tries to feed the hunger,
Once sated by grass.



Went to meet some friends for lunch in Rodmell today and decide to drive back through Glynde and past Glyndebourne Opera House, that rather bizarre combination of English country home and international opera house (.... if you want to know more read here).

Glyndebourne caused quite a lot of local controversy when they put up a wind turbine to power the opera house. Personally I think it's rather beautiful standing solitary amidst the south downs .... so I was hoping to get a good shot of it ...

When I saw this field of horses with the wind turbine in the background, it struck me that we used to rely on horse power for almost everything, but now we rely on electricity generated from various sources, one of which is wind.

So I was trying to get a good photo with both horse and wind turbine clear .... I am quite disappointed with what I got as the turbine is a too indistinct.... I should have taken more shots and tried harder, but it was windy and cold ....

Any suggestions on how I could've done this shot better very welcome.... clearly the f number wasn't right... anyway it's the best I got so here it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.