I thank you Jesus!

The thing about asking people for their photo, is that inevitably,
unless you look like Scarlett Johannson (and I look more like
Bernie Winters in a long wig) you are going to get turned down occasionally.

So far this week I've been turned down 4 times in a row.
That can dent a girl's confidence I can tell you.

Jesus from Spain was eating breakfast in the Broughton deli
this morning. He had a great look, and slightly bonkers hair.
I was a bit twitchy interrupting him, but he was so lovely.
Generous with his time too, as I made him pose twice.

Now I feel back on form, and ready to get total strangers
to expose themselves to me once more.

Praise The Lord!
And thank you Jesus!

Incidentally, don't you love saying 'hay-zoos'?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.