58° North Daily

By 58NorthPhoto

Light at the end of the tunnel

I've finally been able to take a breather; I've completed the two Open University assignments I need to do (although there's another due in a couple of weeks!), I've done all the bits I needed to do work wise and I've made a start on the spring cleaning.

I'm down to around 15 hours a week of work for now, so things should be a bit less hectic for the next few weeks, which is great in terms of catching up with everything, but not great on the bank balance. I should be back up to normal hours in around 8 weeks, all being well with the funding application I've submitted to the Heritage Lottery Fund for my main job, which is currently on hold until we hear whether we've been successful.

I tried to take a photograph of our local resident heron today, who I regularly see at the loch down the road, but he wasn't having it at all and took off at the slightest movement from me. I'll try again though. When I got home, this rainbow was over the village, so I went out into the garden and got this blip instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.