Spring? Cleaning?

I've obviously been motivated by having a day off for my birthday yesterday and we've done some serious cleaning today - so much so that my little collection of cake stands came down off the top of the cupboard where they are displayed and had a little wash. These are hand me downs from relatives and I really love them and they come out on high days and holidays when we have cake!

I am of the opinion that as I work and Super Handyman Husband doesn't, I should not have to do housework of any kind. This is a source of disagreement! Ah well, you can't win them all. At least I managed to delegate the cleaning of the venetian blinds which is to be completed over the next week or so I am assured. Horrible job!

By the by, if any of you lovely Blippers get the chance to go to see the Royal Shakespeare Company doing Henry IV part i in Stratford, GO! It was brilliant last night although we nearly missed the start as we were aiming for 7.30 and it started at 7.15. The fight between Hotspur and Prince Hal was something to behold and the song in Welsh with harp accompaniment was plaintive in the extreme. Brilliant symbolism of a husband and wife not speaking the same language.

Which takes me nicely back to the housework...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.