Wet Snow

We woke up to snow today but it wasn’t of the nice variety. It was wet and forming slushy puddles before melting to leave the ground saturated.
He hadn’t been there for a while and Caley fancied a quick stretch at Upper Inverroy. It was really busy. We met a man setting off on a quad with his gun to do shooting in the woods. He had a young Labrador (girl) with him and by his own admission tended to be a bit crabbit with other dogs. I think Caley sensed this and was keen to keep me between himself and the angry girl as we walked past. Further on I looked behind me and saw a figure may be 600 metres back with two black Labradors. They must have turned back because we didn’t meet them at all.
I was just in the door with Caley when Mrs SJR arrived home, dropped off by her friend after an evening in Inverness. I think the girls had a nice time.
Caley had another wee run in the field late afternoon which he really enjoyed. He certainly isn’t a lazy dog that’s for sure. There were a few funny shots of him playing with ball in the field puddles but this is us on the way back down at UI.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.