LuckyGirl

By LuckyGirl

Lovely words

We had a fun day in Winchester today. Took lots of great pics. This wasn't a "pretty" pic, but how great would it be to live a life that is remembered with such lovely words?!

My search for my first UK job (in my profession) has been slow. It hurts my feelings (if I'm honest) that I don't get the same recognition for my skills here as I would back in my local community where I am known. Of course that's irrational, but it's just how I feel (which is rarely rational).

After a good wine/whine session last night where I got to express my hurt...I feel loads better. I got it out. My sweet husband helped put things in perspective (he's good like that) & now it's back to the old "one two." Perspective is a precious thing. Glad I've recaptured mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.