EileenGill

By EileenGill

Spring - Work in Progress

Just as Spring is a work in progress - after a spell of slightly milder weather it's got really cold again - so is my art journal piece on it. Have been thinking about doing this for a few weeks now but just haven't had time to get it started. Just after lunchtime today I decided that it was time to do it. It was so good to have time to dedicate to doing this - that said I was doing loads of laundry as well but that's ok - albeit I had to keep washing my hands. Anyway I managed to spend a few hours on this - took me a while to cut out the various flower shapes. I tried to plan it out so that while one thing was drying I was painting the next. Also found the time to put white gesso over a canvas I had started last year. It was an acrylic painting but it was awful and it bugged me every time I saw it - it was dumped in the utility under something but I seemed to catch sight of it every time I was in there. Anyway, it's now a blank canvas again, except for the fact that's it's fairly textured because of the way I had worked the paint last time - but I actually like the texture that's now on it.

So, I'm having a quiet night tonight and as there's nothing on TV (as far as I'm concerned) then I think I might just do a bit more on Spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.