just allan

By allan

Moody Blues

Belhaven Sands at sunset, Gordon and Katie frolicking on the beach in their wellies. It was cold as the light faded but lovely to be there. We dragged ourselves home from here for pasties and beans (by popular demand replacing the pasta thing I'd planned).

This was a good end to an otherwise low-scoring day. I'd planned a large-ish family cycle up to North Berwick because : it was a lovely day, the wind had dropped a fair bit, I've had stuff in the bike shop there for collection for several weeks now and my knees seem to have finally recovered from over-running to use again. But Gordon was dead against it and performed an epic strop. He managed to build himself up to actual tears as we cycled out of the village at which point I drew the line and turned around. Not a popular little boy.

Anyway after some mutual British stiff upper lip, we did a shop ("do NOT DARE complain!") and went for a walk. Which was great.

Dunbar Science Festival tomorrow - then London for me. One week til The Great Malcolm and Dad London Trip! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.