Tales from the Old Mills

By Oldmills

Bridie, Giving It Socks...

No, Im not obsessed with old people.
I just go where the work, and the craic, takes me.
Today, the Granny, who is the local Minister For Aul Wans And Fellas, asked me along to do a few shots at the Day Care Centre Crimbo Mentaler Bash.
So I did.
This is Bridie, a livewire of the first water.
Im sure she was about to drop the hand, just as I scarpered, fecked off.
Im going to try to post a link, to Noel B., as well.


http://i868.photobucket.com/albums/ab247/bryanmphoto/Old%20folks%20party/DSC_0003-1.jpg

Well, that looks like shite.....I need a class in this...

But, one funny thing...
I need to take names, to use for the local paper.
The band was playing, a bit loud, and I couldnt hear one name of two lads whose photo I had taken, and he was a bit deaf too...
So I asked his buddy to jot the name down for me in my notebook.
He held up his right hand, which was a hook-ended prosthetic (I shit you not).
"Sorry, lad," he shouts, "Cant help you there!"

The Holy Mortification, I was scarlet for myself....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.