Doon the River

Another grey day, overcast, rain and again like so very often I was called to the river. The car was in for a service this morning so when I collected it I took myself to the north shore again, I like to walk here and look down the river looking to the south east in the extreme distance you can see the port of Greenock and nearer Port Glasgow and the village of Langbank.

I had noticed last weekend that some of the question marks you will have seen in my journal had been ravaged by the worst of the winter weather, at least I hopes it was the winter weather and not vandals.... These iconic pieces mean so very much to me and also to my friend, they are very very special, I had messaged the friends of George Wylie to see if they knew who may be able to repair them and thankfully Alex Galloway the man responsible for them was going to go and have a look at them over the course for the weekend and hopefully soon they will be repaired .

I hope you enjoy the solace of our river with me today, it was tranquil, a quietness I enjoyed I fervently hope that very soon my friend and I may walk here again enjoying some gentle chat and the company of our river and each other....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.