creative lenna

By creativelenna

seeing red

There are FOUR bottle brush trees outside of Divine Appointments (nails, facials, massage -yum!). These trees were in full bloom today. To see more, please check out my flickr page. If you click on #11, you'll see what I mean by full trees -yikes!!

I had a difficult time making my blip choice tonight as there were so many interesting shots, but settled on this macro to give you a really close look. I did however feel quite partial to the ones with a pretty bokeh background.
Finally, I just had to choose! These are the most interesting plants.
Callistemon is the formal name. It is native to Australia, but somehow we have it here in Florida. I love this plant, it is so unusual.

The kiss of the sun for pardon,
The song of the birds for mirth,
One is nearer God's heart in a garden
Than anywhere else on earth.

- Dorothy Frances Gurney

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.