Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Dawn, Pool at Roman View

I had a call from an ex-colleague on Thursday. She now works as a parish clerk and wants to commission some images for the parish offices. She was wondering if I had any that may be suitable for purchase.

Surprisingly, I had very few that were taken within the parish but, ever keen to make a little bit of money from my photography, I popped out this morning to see what I could find. This pool is next to the A5 and M6 Toll. Thankfully, as is often the case, if you set up carefully, you can disguise these blotts on the landscape .

Special thanks to the two swans who conveniently decided to pose for me. I noticed that the female has made a nest so I shall be revisiting in due course for the obligatory 'Ah' shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.