A Different Angle

I was torn on blips today after an unexpected break in the weather and a longer walk than I thought because of a meeting being canceled. A little bonus :-)

Just after I took this in the Grassmarket I was beset by a chain of fools all walking along the pavement holding hands. About 10 of them. Some Christmas lunch malarky me thinks and some of them were more into it than others...

Also quite liked the old old Bakehouse on Victoria Street and a shot of a the ANTA architecture shop - both with passers by in a la 42 of course :-)

In the end I liked this regal shot of the castle with all the detail and the sun glinting in a couple of the windows - taken from a different angle from normal too.

- - - - -

LOTD: Two completely different links today (1) Alan James Ross' Castle blip is great - fab mood and silhouette and a different take on the castle and (2) päivi's frosty day blip is so peaceful and excellent colour processing - super artistic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.