1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

A bumper month!

A whole 'hottie' of firemen this month ( 'hottie' is the collective noun for a group of firemen, right? )

Lazy Sunday as Sav is sleeping off last night's shift and I stayed up late watching telly, blipping, conversing on social media chat with a friend who had bad news and reading.

I watched Inspector De Luca, the latest of BBC4's Saturday evening excellent foreign crime thriller offerings. Thoroughly enjoyed it despite my poor knowledge of Italy's dreadful Fascist era. Have been brushing up on that a bit ready for the next episode. As far as I can see, there will only be four episodes ( the series was shown in Italy in 2008 ), which is a shame. Still, there are only 3 books so I guess an extra episode is a bonus!

Hope everyone's having a good weekend ( inbetween hail showers if your weather is anything like here, but it's sunny now, so can't really complain ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.