Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

St Peter's - Addingham - on a fine spring day! :)

So this is what I mean when I say Chino doesn't stand still A) for his photo being taken and B) whilst I'm taking photos! I am happy to report that he didn't damage any daffs however! I went on a walk around Addingham today - a village I often drive through but never stop in. Well what an adorable little village - with walks off in every direction! I walked along the Dale's Way for a while along the river Wharfe and then came across this prettiest of churches - St Peters. The Sunday service had just finished and the sight of the blue sky and daffs was absolutely beautiful! I met a couple who were walking their cockapoo Molly (who Chino liked very much) and they told me their daughter got married in this church a couple of years ago in May when the sun was shining and the trees were covered in blossom….. ahhhh lovely!!! :) Home for tea and an almond croissant - easy like Sunday morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.