An Arctic Spot on the map

You see that small quadrangle to the upper left nestled in the plain brown on the eastern U.S. map? That's my county (Chenango) with the corners of three other counties tucked in. we are experiencing a 40 m.p.h. snow squall with travel warnings by the U.S. Weather Service. This is their map which i blipped from the computer screen.
I do feel a tug of persecution feelings when I look out the windows and see the huge snow flakes driving past, only to realize that the storm is localized right here and no where else... except up on the Canadian border where the Arctic lives.
It's the weekend. Sunday a.m. at 24º (-4.4ºC). None of the rest of the state of NY or others have this snow squall, why me?? I am feeling persecuted by the weather gods today.
Grumble... grumble...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.