Ephemeral Flowers In The Sun

I picked these strange flowers months ago. They grew from a big pot of succulents and I thought they would look interesting in this vase. The flowers have long since shrivelled up and all thats left is the wavy fronds. As I walked past the vase this morning and saw the early morning sun painting that wonderful shadow on the wall I couldnt resist a shot of it!

Went to watch my son play basketball today. It was over the other side of town and I was unaware that I would have to get past 10,000 people who were taking part in a special bike race down the freeway to raise money for asthma research. Needless to say there were gridlock situations everywhere and it took me an hour and a half to get to the basketball stadium which would normally take 20 minutes, I guess I should read my local news more closely! : 0 |

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.