Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Resting on the fence.

After another arduous night shift...(yeh right..ed), it was great to see the sun shining this morning and when I got back home I noticed that this wee bird was hanging about the garden....not that unusual I hear you cry, well he was sitting very still on the lawn...almost basking in the sunshine.

I kept an eye on him as the morning went on and then at lunchtime once we got back from being out this morning noticed that he was still sitting on the grass - by this time the boys were getting a little concerned that he was ok, but when we went out, he was able to fly into the trees.....then he headed back for the grass!

I decided I would go out myself and see what was what and it was then that he flew onto the fence - I took the shot, whilst looking to see if there was anything obviously wrong - nothing noticeable.

Here's hoping the the little fellow will be with us as the spring time continues..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.