South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Gerbera flower

Honeycombebeach mentioned yesterday that she had hyacinths in her wedding bouquet. I had pink gerberas in the church and a pink and white bouquet. I still love these flowers, which featured in the arrangement at church today.

We had an absolute downpour of hail around lunch-time. This afternoon has varied between sparkling sunshine and greyness, changing rapidly again in the strong, cold wind. I haven't been out for a walk this afternoon - have to go to church to run the clavinova again tonight so am being lazy conserving my energy. Have been sitting doing jigsaws on my Kindle and watching bits of the tennis from Miami. Unfortunately, Andy Murray is due to be on late afternoon, so I probably won't get to see much of his match. It's sad that he and Lendl have broken their ties - hope it doesn't affect his success.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.