CHALLENGE

By me

At Fremantle Prison

The Prison Buildings at Fremantle are soon te be declared a national historic site.

Today my parents and I went on a tour of this old historic place and what interesting facts were learned. The tour guide, Bill, was very informative and he told many hair raising stories.

Inside is a large hall, decorated and fitted out to resemble a church, and the organ that was used during these services.

The gallows room was seen and the whole procedure explained. Although and effort was made by the authorities to conclude this act quick and without any waiting, it was grim.

In my home country, capital punishment has been abolished and the crime of murder has increased perhaps more than tenfold.

It makes me think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.