Springlike

Busy day.

I had a great sleep after feeling completely exhausted yesterday. Even an hour's nap in the afternoon hadn't really helped, so I retreated to bed at 8.30pm and was asleep by 9.15pm. Bar waking up a couple of times, I slept through until 6.00am when I woke up feeling refreshed. We had an early breakfast and then a potter around the parades in the sunshine - all before 10.00am.

Since then it has been non stop consumerism. We had to pop over to the flat under renovation to measure up a couple of things, and then it was out to the out-of-town shopping emporium where huge quantities of money changed hands. Several things were delivered back to the flat, and only a Smart TV and a new cool camera - the EOS M - were brought home.

We've been playing with our new toys since then. These days it takes ages to get a TV set up, and we've had to abandon, at least for now, our previous arrangement of playing the TV through the amp and speakers. I might have to splash out on one of those sound bars that are popular these days.

Obviously this photograph was taken with the s100. Isn't it lovely to see things budding and growing? It might take a while for me to get to grips with the EOS M, which is supposed to be a compromise based on my not wanting anything of the size of a DSLR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.