The Beginning

By starburst

My First Car

The 1998 Fiat Punto S. My mum bought me this car in Feb 2008, 1 month after passing my test. We got her from an auction for £300, plus £99 commission. Bargain!

After having the Punto a couple of months, we woke up one morning to find it gone! Mum went to walk the dogs just down the road from our house, when she saw my car sitting in the middle of the park. That's when she realised it hadn't been outside the house. Someone had broken in (by smashing the windscreen) and stolen my cd player, then hotwired it to drive it 10 metres down the road :S very annoying! So my poor wee car got towed away, then we were told it was written off. "No way" said Mum, "We're getting that car back!" So they reluctantly brought it back to us and we got it fixed for just over £100. And shes been my reliable little runner ever since....Well apart from in the winter, she doesn't like the cold you see. Sometimes she decides she doesn't feel like going anywhere and just refuses to start. But we just get out the jump leads and shes fine.

The point of this blip is that I'm getting a new car next month. Which is good, obviously, but I will miss my little banger. When I first got the car I really didn't like it, and Mum always said I would grow to love it. Of course I never believed her. But she was right, I have grown to love My First Car. She will be dearly missed =(



LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.