such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Sunshine.

I love where I live - especially the beach. Today was such a lovely day too; the weather was fantastic. Sun. Rain. Hail. I like the weather that everyone else hates.

Dad and I went to church this morning; third week of lent. I still haven't bitten my nails, and I'm rather proud. Although, I don't know why I didn't think about making my Lenten promise: 'study more' - it helps me, but it would also make my parents happy, and my school. That would have been a much better option. Still, better late than never. We had an assembly at school today where they tried to scare us into knuckling down and working; apparently it's only eighteen school days until exams start. Not quite. But anyway, I really need to start working a bit harder anyway - I've only got eleven exams after all.

My sister and I decided to walk down to the beach, and I tried to get a few moresilhouette shots but the light just wasn't right, so this is the best that I managed to get. I also left my 200mm lens at home, so I had to settle for not much of a zoom. It was a bit disappointing because you could see right to The Isle of Wight and some of the storm clouds looming over it were spectacular. Next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.