Violet

Today's the day ......................... for a weed

It is said that a weed is merely a plant in the wrong place. I would agree with that definition but possibly add - with plans to take over the world.

I should have listened to my cousin Bob when he said I would regret taking a clump of the tiny violets that grew in his garden along the path - to plant in mine. He was right. They most definitely have plans for world domination - and in the not too distant future.

Just at the moment though, they look quite innocent. They are very small, there's not a lot of them (yet) and they are quite a nice colour. So I thought I would show you one before things turn nasty and I'm ripping them out of my rockery by the bucketful .......................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.