The Edge of the Shower

We've been orienteering in Givendale on the bottom edge of Dalby Forest today. After last week's missed control I was determined not to repeat that error, so I went and ran the wrong course instead! Beginning to think Nev was right to question my senility.

That apart it was a lovely morning in the forest and I even paused to take some blips. Once again the skies clouded over as we finished and headed home. In the couple of hours' driving we saw the temperature fluctuate between 2.5 and 7.5C, we had sleet above Sutton Bank and hailstones at several points, in between glorious sunshine. My blip is once again taken from Becky's bedroom looking across the village at the edge of one of the showers rolling through and the sunshine following. In the next minute, as I panned across (technical term!) to the other side of the village -more hailstones!

One of the reasons why we orienteer. We get walks to the start like this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.