...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

Not a DING...

This guy at work parks his Classic Buick Riviera way off in the corner of the parking structure. It means so much to him, that he will walk the extra 100 yards to protect the embodiment of this valuable piece of history. And I can verify, there is not a ding on this old classic.

I can't help but think, where do I put my priorities? Do I go out of my way to make contact with someone that seems down? Do I eat right and drink plenty of water and sleep adequately? Do I exercise my body? Do I send a card or a FB post to congratulate someone on an accomplishment or just thank them for who they are? Am I all I COULD be...After all, I am a valuable piece of history too.

I wonder if I park myself far out so no one can see that I am blowing it? I have work to do. Right now, I will enjoy being an old classic and reflect on my dings!!!

Wednesday Word of Wisdom for the Wondering!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.