Pinkrose

By PinkRose

Rewards and negotiations

Nice sunny Sunday today.

Church this am where C raged around as usual and we took refuge in the back room for a bit. It occurred to me that there are places to play for babies (in church) and the over 4's (Sunday school) but nothing for the 'inbetweeeners' (1-4 yr olds). I got to thinking that we could do with a crèche type set up for the little ones to play with the 'noisy toys' and be able to run around a bit. I might even volunteer to help set something up you never know!... Perhaps I need to have a drink and not get too carried away ;-)

This afternoon was food shopping, sunshine and cafe activities. The photo was C and I doing a cafe selfie and incorporating the naughty Easter cake that C chose and then barely touched, meaning T & I had to eat it! Oops.

The bike ride I had planned to burn some calories didn't happen as my cycle mate neighbour was late back from London :-( next weekend we will get out.

We have set up a reward chart for C today in response to his increasingly difficult toddler behaviour. He seems encouraged by the prospect of winning rocket stickers and managed to get 1 out of 6 today....the only way is up!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.