My life in pictures

By VanessaLGarrity

Vikings, Walls and Pizza's

Took this blip today by the river in York on our way to visit Jorvik Viking Centre. I haven't visited Jorvik since my Primary School trip many years ago, so was a little bit nervous that it wouldn't be as good as I remembered it. However, I needn't have worried as both boy and girl loved it and the word 'awesome' could be heard in my ears several times during the trip around the Viking Village.

After Jorvik, we had a look round the Minster and walked around the York City walls ( which was a first for me). Sightseeing over, we then stopped off for Pizza and Pasta at a very grand Romanesque looking Ask Italian restaurant, before the journey back home to West Yorkshire.

York is such a beautiful city!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.