Moments

By togrrrl

Light

After a long day at work I braved the annual horror of shopping for something to wear to the company Christmas party. Something dressy, something pretty, something cheap.

This year, I thought I'd take the pressure off and get something ironically ugly, so ugly it would be interesting. Something like a lurex sweater or a stretchy nylon dress with red sparkles. Or ruffles, or silver lace!

I just couldn't bring myself to do it. And now, there is only one more shopping day to the big event. WHAT TO DO? WHAT TO DO?

It was pouring rain and the light was sparly and colourful. If only I could find a dress as beautiful as the vibrant reflections of the city in the downpour.

Thanks everyone for such nice comments on yesterday's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.