AfterDark

By AfterDark

Sunrise @ Rivey Hill

The dawn chorus ! is a beautiful sound.
So I decided to kick out of bed early and put my self bang in the middle of it, up at Rivey Hill. (4:15 am).

I enjoyed the bird song and saw a deer darting back into the woods. Then I had a woodpecker hammering away and alternating between, the three trees that i was photographing.. .

bloody thing...everytime I put the telephoto lens on, he went away.. !! then came back, when the wide angle was fitted.

Apart from it being 5 degrees colder up there then down in the village, it was marvelous. captured a number of images but found that my Camera Sensor needs cleaning.. It only really showed up when viewed them on screen.. What a Bummer...



~ Taken with Canon FD 17mm f/4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.