The climbing bug

I have been meaning to climb Berwick Law with some or all of the family for nearly 10 years. Regular viewers will know that I am somewhat slow at getting these long waiting items on my to do list.

Today I managed to convince our eldest to do just that. The wee man wasn't difficult to convince but eldest is a vertigo sufferer like myself, but there was no vertigo to be had whatsoever, only a strong wind and we know how much the #1son loves any breeze in the face.

First ascent therefore for close on 40 years. Next time will not be in 40 years.

On our return, drama as an alarm down the road was going off and it transpires that an elderly couple were lucky to get out of their upper villa after a fire by the looks of it in the kitchen.


10°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.