Liangge

By Liangge

Homework time

Went to see my niece this afternoon and had a dinner with the family before my departure.

So this time I was asked to tutor my niece Chinese as she returned from Sunday Chinese school and had homework to do.

Knowing that she's not going to this uncle for quite an indefinite period, the little girl behaved very cooperatively today, practising both writing and reading following my instruction. I played a language game with her during the break and she enjoyed it.

She still has a long way to go before she can write characters nicely, though.
Grown up in an international family, she's not used to the Chinese way of coaching. So I told her, 'Look, you are such a pretty girl and will become a beautiful young woman with good handwriting!' She was motivated, hopefully for some while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.