Year Two, Day Sixty Two - Kisses!

My mum and dad came down from Perth today to see Dale because it's her birthday tomorrow. 17... Jeez!

Anyway, my dad brought his flashes and a soft box for a bit of portrait work. One willing model and one not so willing - can you guess which one was which?

Last weekend I set up my old iPhone ready for a new SIM card so I can use it for work when I finally get to work form home this week. I went into town yesterday to get the new SIM card and was going to take the phone with me but I noticed that the screen had been pushed off and the back case was all cracked - I guessed it had been an exploding battery. So tonight Dale and I decided to open it up for a nosey... The normally slim battery was like a pillow about 3/4 of an inch thick in the middle. It started making a funny noise so I quickly threw a towel over it and threw it outside!!! Scary - I was scared it was going to completely explode!! Next time, I won't be so nosey!!!

I took loads of shots but this one was my favourite and this one with the dog!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.