My 40th year

By 54r4h

Exam hair

Tap exam day for India. We went half an hour early for Naomi to work her hair magic, I am utterly hopeless at hairstyles so am in awe of these amazing plaits and zig zag partings. The other side of Indias head is a bun so she looked like a Spanish flamenco dancer with a kingfisher blue scrunchie round it. Indias dancing friends mum was my school friend from being 7-18 and then we lost touch, meeting again at book club a couple of years ago and now our daughters do Brownies and dance together.

India has done a LOT of practice for this tap exam, she has always loved ballet so much more. After all the extra lessons though she is enjoying the tap almost as much. Fingers crossed she passes! Later on in the afternoon I nipped to the gym and then took India to her point score swimming gala. Mark and Heidi did some craft stuff this afternoon judging from the mess! Another night in bed before midnight, I think I must be coming down with something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.