Support car...

Needs support!

Seriously... who in their right mind decided that it was okay for a car to be on the road without a spare wheel? This is how it's built. It has weird little canisters of white stuff that dribbles out when the wheel comes off the rims instead of a spare wheel.

I was up at 6am this morning, picking the boys up at the office by 7am and on the road to Callander for the Evans Sportive. I saw them off and then went to the first drink stop to take some photos in what was the perfect light on a beautiful day. So I backed into a lane into a farm and waited. I didn't have long to wait before the farmer pitched up in a massive lorry honking a ridiculously loud horn at me. So I moved, further down the road and stopped to let him past. Only he didn't pass. He blocked me in and got out of his lorry... came over to the car and started shouting at me. He said that I should give him my name and address and he'd come and park in his lorry in my driveway. I was slightly taken aback at his rage when he said that I'd 'damaged his verge' (wtf?!) and that I was a 'rich bitch in my flash car' (hahaha).

I resisted the urge to tell him that I'd stolen the car and instead opted to ask him if he'd got out of bed the wrong side, grinned at him then put the window up! He was still shouting as he walked away! Arse!

The boys did well, the first back in just over five hours, indeed beating me back to the finish line. Then we left to come home and there was a pop. Thankfully I wasn't driving! We tried to fix it with the white sticky stuff but it wasn't for working so we had to call for help. An hour and a half later the guy with the lorry turned up and then proceeded to talk on his phone all the way home and actually, now that I'm home I'm not quite sure why I didn't tell him off.

Tomorrow I'm going to order a spare wheel to take with us on the trip. Whilst I now know how to work the white goo... I'm not relying on it, especially without my Dad. On the plus side our plan B is almost in place. My friend Ary is gonna come with us for the first couple of weeks. Hopefully my Mum will be on the mend and we can work something out so that my Dad can fly out to Barcelona and pick up from there.

Keep everything crossed for my Mum and her op tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.